The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is one of the largest and fastest growing global professional accountancy bodies recognized today.



ACCA , Business


The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is one of the largest and fastest growing global professional accountancy bodies recognized today.


World Class Reputation.

As a fast-growing global professional accountancy body with over 100 years of experience ACCA has built a reputation for excellence that is recognized by employers around the world.


The ACCA Qualification gives you the opportunity of working in many sectors from public practice, public sector, financial services to the corporate sector – offering a broad range of complex and interesting roles.

To obtain a BSc( Hons) in Applied Accounting.

A partnership between ACCA and Oxford Brookes University enables students to obtain a BSc (Hons) in Applied Accounting after completion of the Fundamentals Level if they wish to do so.


The ACCA Qualification is designed to provide the accounting knowledge, skills and professional values which will help to develop finance professionals who are capable of building successful careers across all sectors, whether they are working in the public or private sectors, practising in accounting firms, or pursuing a career in business.

In order to qualify as an ACCA member, you will complete:

  • 14 exams (nine of which are eligible for exemption)
  • Relevant practical experience, with a minimum of three years
  • A Professional Ethics module.

Entry requirements.

We can offer you various entry points on to the ACCA Qualification, depending on your age and previous academic qualifications.

Minimum Entry Requirements.

Two A Levels and three O level GCSEs, or equivalent in five separate subjects, including English and Mathematics. Full information on the minimum entrance criteria for each country is available at

Graduate Entry Route:

Degree holders can claim exemptions from certain exams within the Fundamental Levels. You can confirm the above on

Access to ACCA via Foundations in Accountancy.

A Course also offered by FTC the entry requirements are as follows.

  • Complete the Diploma in Accounting and Business through the Foundations in Accountancy route and opt to be transferred to the Skills module of ACCA.
  • Complete the (CAT) qualification by completing the nine papers and then transfer to the Skills module of the ACCA Qualification by claiming exemption from the first three papers in the Knowledge module.

The ACCA modules & papers are as follows:

Fundamental Level – Knowledge.

  • F1 – Accountants in Business.
  • F2 – Management Accounting.
  • F3 – Financial Accounting.

Fundamental Level – Skills.

  • F4 – Corporate and Business Law.
  • F5 – Performance Management.
  • F6 – Taxation.
  • F7 – Financial Reporting.
  • F8 – Audit and Assurance.
  • F9 – Financial Management.

Professional Level- Compulsory Papers.

  • P1 – Governance, Risk and Ethics.
  • P2 – Corporate Reporting.
  • P3 – Business Analysis.

Professional Level –Options for students to choose from any TWO Papers

    • P4 – Advanced Financial Management.
    • P5 – Advanced Performance Management.
    • P6 – Advanced Taxation.
    • P7 – Advanced Audit and Assurance.

About us

FTC is a modern training institution founded to educate, train and develop individuals for internationally recognized professional qualifications globally in Accounting, Business Administration, Marketing and Travel, Tourism & Hospitality Studies and is accredited with the following professional bodies


Telephone: +255 787 583 740
Adress: 1st Floor, Osman Towers, Zanaki Street Postal Address: 22731